🖗 ALL INDIA BANK PENSIONERS' & RETIREES' CONFEDERATIO

(A.I.B.P.A.R.C.)

C/O BANK OF INDIA OFFICERS' ASSOCIATION (EASTERN INDIA BRANCHES) BANK OF INDIA, KOLKATA MAIN BRANCH 23A, NETAJI SUBHAS ROAD, KOLKATA – 700 001 Mobile : 9674188524, EMAIL aibparc2@gmail.com

CIRCULAR NO. 19-22.

DATE :March 22,2022.

For circulation among members of the Governing Council, State Secretaries, Special Invitees, Advisors, Affiliates and Members

Dear Comrade,

Sub: Organisational updates.

1. <u>Meeting organized on 16th March, 2022 by AIBPARC, Karnataka State Committee at CBOA meeting hall, Bengaluru.</u>

A Joint meeting of the office bearers of various Constituents of CBPRO including AIBPARC was held on the above mentioned date and at the aforesaid venue. Nearly 50 members attended the meeting. Com. K.V. Acharya, President, AIBPARC & Joint Convener, CBPRO, Com. G.D. Nadaf, Former, GS, AIBOC and our advisor, Com. Nadiger of RBONC and Com. C.N. Prasad of AIRBEA adorned the dais. Com. M.R. Gopinath Rao, President, AIBPARC, state unit and a senior leader of our confederation presided over the meeting. The initial address was offered by Com. A.N. Krishnamurthy, state secretary, AIBAPRC and a senior leader of the confederation.

The speakers addressed the gathering and apprised the house. Com. K.V. Acharya talked about the latest position of various issues affecting the interest of retirees and also informed the latest position of different court cases.

Com. BTR Reddy, senior leader of AIBPARC, proposed vote of thanks. The meeting was a grand success.

2. <u>4th Biennial Conference of the Association of Pensioners of Paschim Banga Gramin</u> Bank, an affiliate of AIBPARC held at Burdwan on 20th March, 2022.

There are approximately 700 pensioners and retirees in the RRB. Out of them, 470 retirees have already joined our above quoted affiliate. The 4th Biennial Conference, organized at the Lions Club, Burdwan was attended by an enthusiastic crowd of 350. Senior leaders of AIBPARC and AIBOC addressed the gathering. The speakers included Com. Soumya Datta, General Secretary, AIBOC, Com. Somen Roy Choudhury, GS, All India UCO Bank Officers' Federation and a very senior leader of AIBOC, Com. Srijan Pal, GS, AIRRBOF, Com. Asok Dey, President, AIPNBPRA and Com. Suprita Sarkar, GS, AIBPARC.

We congratulate the office bearers and the members for holding such a successful conference.

With best wishes and regards,

Suprita Sarkar General Secretary

Senior Office Bearers

PRESIDENT:

SHRI K.V. ACHARYA, MOB - 9868220338

GENERAL SECRETARY

SHRI S. SARKAR MOB – 9674188524

TREASURER

SHRI A. N. MUKHERJEE MOB- 9830302997

<u>WORKING</u> PRESIDENTS:

1.SHRI K.B. BALLUR MOB – 9481101106

2. SHRI P.S. PATKI MOB - 8805607239

3. SHRI C. GANGADHAR YADAV. MOB – 9440528806

4. SHRI S.B.C. KARUNAKARAN, MOB – 9444772016

SR. VICE PRESIDENTS:

SHRI M.R. GOPINATH RAO MOB – 9886309244

SHRI R.S. TRIVEDI MOB – 9825049640

SHRI P.V.L.N. SHARMA MOB - 9440779797

SHRI R. K. SHARMA MOB - 8171461116

SHRI RAM PAL MOB – 9784405801

SHRI S. KUPPUSWAMI MOB- 9444315928

SHRI TOM. THOMAS MOB – 9447661680